A 9th concert
at the Notre-Dame au Sablon church in Brussels

 


 
Sunday, 17 December, 2017
Christmas carols
Founded in 1974, the Pastoureaux boys’ choir is composed of more than 60 boys aged 7 to 14 years, whose voices vary soprano into alto. About 20 young adults and adult singers add to the choir for tenor and bass vocal range. Among the Pastoureaux, about 20 children take part in the Cantate Group: they are even more hard working children who develop additional skills to address more complex or...
Sunday, 18 December, 2016
Gospel for Life, quite a story…
Since December 2006, over 100 Gospel for Life concerts have been given in Wallonia and in Brussels to the benefit of humanitarian organizations. The first 10 tours attracted close to 90,000 enthusiastic individuals who came to enjoy the vocal colours and humanitarian dimension of the concerts.  Each evening, no fewer than 200 singers are on stage along with some great stars of gospel music. The...
Sunday, 13 December, 2015
La Monnaie Chorus
A capella or accompanied on the piano by Alberto Moro or the organ by Benoît Mernier, the 40 choir members of la Monnaie - de Munt gave a highly exceptional Christmas performance under the direction of Martino Faggiani. La Monnaie has had its own choir since it was created in the beginning of the 18th century.  Its workforce changed over time, according to its repertoire and guidelines. Since...
Sunday, 14 December, 2014
Vlaams Radio Koor
The Flemish Radio Choir was founded in 1937 by the Belgian public broadcaster of the day. Today it has become a choir of exceptionally high quality that counts both domestically and internationally among the top ensembles. The 24 professional singers rehearse under the baton of chief conductor Hervé Niquet in Studio 1 of the well-known Flagey building in Brussels, and perform throughout Flanders...
Sunday, 15 December, 2013
The Organists and Soloists of the Notre-Dame au Sablon Church (Photo © Tommy Moriau)
During this traditional Christmas concert, the 5th in the harmonious surroundings of this gothic church, the organists and soloists of the ‘Notre-Dame au Sablon’ played Christmas compositions ending the concert with traditional Christmas carols. The church has two stunning organs. The grand organ, built by Goynaut in the XVIIIth century, was reworked in the XXth century by the Luxemburg organ...
Sunday, 16 December, 2012
The Children and Youth Choirs of La Monnaie - De Munt
The 140 young choir members dazzled the audience. 750 people could admire the talent of the Preparatory Choir, La Maîtrise and La Choraline, accompanied by Bruno Crabbé at the piano and Alisée Frippiat at the harp. The concert was quickly sold out!
Sunday, 18 December, 2011
"Le Chœur des Nouvelles Voix de Saint-Pétersbourg" (Photo: Pierre Bollen)
The choir counts among its members students of the Rimsky-Korsakov Conservatory and the State University of Arts and Culture of St. Petersburg as well as young music professionals.  The choir took part in many events, performing in the greatest concert halls of the city with a repertoire of both Russian and occidental work.
Sunday, 12 December, 2010
Vocal Ensemble Le Petit Sablon
The concert, which combined high quality with emotion, gave us the opportunity to hear masterpieces, such as Gabriel Fauré’s “Cantique de Jean Racine” under the direction of Thibaut Lenaerts. This Belgian vocal and instrumental ensemble sees to constantly ensure the pursuit of musical excellence with respect for authenticity.
Sunday, 20 December, 2009
Arenbergkoor
This mixed chorus with many voices was founded in 1950 and has evolved into a group of enthusiastic musicians who play both polyphonic music of the Renaissance, as well as classical and romantic oratorios and contemporary music.

Un 9ème concert en l'Eglise
Notre-Dame au Sablon

Dimanche, 18 décembre, 2016
Gospel for Life, toute une histoire…
Depuis décembre 2006, plus de 100 concerts Gospel for Life ont été présentés en Wallonie et à Bruxelles au profit d’associations humanitaires. Les 10 premières tournées ont rassemblé près de 90.000 personnes enthousiastes autour de spectacles aux couleurs vocales et humanitaires.  Chaque soir, près de 200 chanteurs sont sur scène pour accompagner de grandes stars du Gospel.  Et le résultat...
Dimanche, 13 décembre, 2015
Les Chœurs de la Monnaie
A cappella, accompagnés au piano par Alberto Moro ou à l'orgue par Benoît Mernier, les quarante choristes de la Monnaie ont offert au public, un formidable programme de Noël d'une qualité exceptionnelle, sous la direction de Martino Faggiani.  Le Chœur de la Monnaie existe depuis le début du XVIIIe siècle. Son effectif s'est modifié au cours du temps, selon le répertoire et la ligne directrice de...
Dimanche, 14 décembre, 2014
Le Chœur de la Radio Flamande (Vlaams Radio Koor)
C’est en 1937 que l’INR (Institut national de radiodiffusion de Belgique) fonde le chœur de chambre professionnel «Vlaams Radio Koor». Ce dernier est aujourd’hui un ensemble vocal d’un niveau exceptionnel, applaudi en Belgique comme à l’étranger. Les 24 chanteurs répètent sous la direction du chef de chœur Hervé Niquet, dans le Studio 1 du célèbre bâtiment Flagey à Bruxelles. Le dimanche 14...
Dimanche, 15 décembre, 2013
L’ensemble des organistes et solistes de Notre-Dame au Sablon à Bruxelles (Photo © Tommy Moriau)
Lors de ce traditionnel Concert de Noël, le 5ième, dans le cadre harmonieux de cette église gothique, l’ensemble des organistes et solistes de Notre-Dame au Sablon firent résonner les voutes avec des compositions évoquant Noël pour terminer par des chants traditionnels.   L’église offre deux orgues magnifiques. Le grand orgue du XVIIIe de Goynaut, fut largement remanié au XXe par l’organier...
Dimanche, 16 décembre, 2012
Les Chœurs d'enfants et de jeunes de la Monnaie
Le Choeur préparatoire, la Maîtrise et Le Choeur de Jeunes ou La Choraline, accompagnés par Bruno Crabbé au piano et Alisée Frippiat à la harpe, ont enflammé le public dans une Eglise qui affichait complet (750 personnes!).
Dimanche, 18 décembre, 2011
Le Chœur des Nouvelles Voix de Saint-Pétersbourg (Photo: Pierre Bollen)
Composé d’étudiants du Conservatoire Rimsky-Korsakov et de l’Université d’Etat des Arts et de la Culture de Saint-Pétersbourg, ainsi que de jeunes professionnels de la musique, le Chœur a pris part à de nombreux événements dans les meilleures salles de concert de Saint-Pétersbourg, avec un répertoire aussi bien russe qu’occidental.
Dimanche, 12 décembre, 2010
Ensemble vocal Le Petit Sablon
Lors de ce concert de Noël conjuguant qualité et émotion, des morceaux sublimes tels que le Cantique de Jean Racine de Gabriel Fauré furent interprétés sous la direction de Thibaut Lenaerts. L’ensemble belge est vocal et instrumental, en constante recherche d’excellence musicale dans le respect de la plus grande authenticité.
Dimanche, 20 décembre, 2009
L'Arenbergkoor
Fondé en 1950, ce chœur mixte à plusieurs voix est composé de passionnés de musique qui interprètent tant de la musique polyphonique de la Renaissance que des oratorios classiques et romantiques ou de la musique contemporaine.